Review Score: 5 Total Reviews: 4 403-560-1564 https://www.facebook.com/StevenSlavikREALTOR/ #20 8180 Macleod Trail S Calgary,Alberta T2H 2B8 $ Real Estate Reviews

December 5th 2019 12:00:38pm

Steven Slavik - Calgary REALTORS®



Steven Slavik - Calgary REALTORS®

5911
Profile Views

Calgary REALTORS® LOGIN

Share Profile





FOLLOW US

Steven Slavik Profile


About Steven Slavik

 

Family Background

  • Both parents are born & raised in Alberta
  • My father has a Doctorate in Medicine from the University of Alberta
  • My mother trained as a X- ray technician, and spent most of her career as a homemaker
  • I have 2 brothers in Edmonton and a sister in Kitchener

Places Lived

My father was in the Canadian Armed forces for 30 years and I was able to see much of Canada I have lived in Germany, Nova Scotia, Quebec, Ontario, and British Columbia

Education

  • Attended high school in Victoria
  • Class Valedictorian
  • Moved to Calgary to attend U of C
  • Graduated with a B.A. in Economics with a minor in business
  • Complete all updating courses offered by the real estate board
  • Graduate assistant for Dale Carnegie training
  • Personal Best Seminars graduate
  • Registered Relocation Specialist
  • I regularly further my professional development through reading and listening to educational tapes

Personal

  • I have two adult children
  • I bought my first piece of real estate in 1990, an A.H.M.C foreclosure that I renovated and sold for a profit of $17,300 currently own an up/down duplex revenue property
  • I take one day a week off to spend time with my wife & family , and I take one weekend off a month
  • My personal interests include tennis, skiing and community activities
  • My real estate career is my family's only means of support, and I take it seriously

Work Experience

College Pro Painters
During my summers at U of C, I owned a C.P.P. franchise, gaining valuable insights into home finishing, materials and construction

Oilfield Service Rigs
After graduating from the U of C, I worked in the oilfield in order to raise capital to open my own business

Work World
I purchased and managed a franchised retail clothing business with my oilpatch earnings Winner of the Best Run Store contest

Canada Trust Realty
I entered the real estate business with C.T. at the Avenida branch I was there for 9 months, I decided to leave during the Coldwell Banker takeover

RE/MAX Realty
I joined RE/MAX Realty in 1992, specializing in the northwest and southwest areas of Calgary and was a member of the RE/MAX 100% Club

MaxWell Realty
I recently joined MaxWell South Star and will continue specializing in Calgary's NW and SW

Whether you're buying or selling a home, my website is the best place to start. You'll have access to new listing e-mail alerts, mortgage information, buying and selling tips... and much more.

Steven Slavik is a REALTOR® working with MaxWell South Star and specializing in helping clients in Calgary meet their real estate goals. A passionate, driven individual dedicated to creating an excellent service experience for every client, Steven Slavik should be seriously considered when it comes to buying or selling your property.




Designation: REALTOR®
First Licensed: 1991
Designations: Million Dollar Club
Specialties: Residential & Condominiums
Degree(s): Economics
Language: English


MaxWell South Star Calgary



#20 8180 Macleod Trail S Calgary, Alberta T2H 2B8


Real Estate Agent Reviews

Total Reviews: 4
Review Score: 5

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews

Real Estate Agent Reviews


Steven Slavik Specialties

Steven Slavik MaxWell South Star Calgary real estate consultants offers in depth knowledge of the LOCAL real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. We Specialize in real estate for sale, Investments, Foreclosures, Acreages, Farm & Land, Lake homes, Luxury homes, real estate.

Loading..
 

Breaking Calgary real estate news, Calgary REALTORS® reviews, Christmas events, housing market, real estate statistics, Open Houses

Friday, November 29, 2019
Calgary real estate market poised for recovery mode - Calgary Herald   ..
Calgary real estate market poised for recovery mode  Calgary Herald more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Buyer's market conditions continue in the City of Calgary - CTV News   ..
Buyer's market conditions continue in the City of Calgary  CTV News more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Friday, November 8, 2019
Under-$500,000 homes driving Calgary's real estate market - Calgary Herald   ..
Under-$500,000 homes driving Calgary's real estate market  Calgary Herald more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Calgary's real estate market sees decline in activity across many sectors from 2018 - Daily Commercial News   ..
Calgary's real estate market sees decline in activity across many sectors from 2018  Daily Commercial News more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Thursday, November 14, 2019
New house prices drop even more in Calgary - CBC.ca   ..
New house prices drop even more in Calgary  CBC.ca more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Monday, December 2, 2019
Commercial real estate outlook for 2020 - The Globe and Mail   ..
Commercial real estate outlook for 2020  The Globe and Mail more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Friday, November 22, 2019
Real estate market specifics can feel much different than the overall data might indicate - Calgary Herald   ..
Real estate market specifics can feel much different than the overall data might indicate  Calgary Herald more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Calgary housing market still vulnerable due to overbuilding: CMHC - Calgary Herald   ..
Calgary housing market still vulnerable due to overbuilding: CMHC  Calgary Herald more Calgary real estate news

tags:
Saturday, November 30, 2019
ReMax shares its 2020 vision on housing market - Calgary Sun   ..
ReMax shares its 2020 vision on housing market  Calgary Sun more Calgary real estate news

tags:

Steven Slavik Calgary real estate reviews
Based on 4 Reviews
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW





MaxWell South Star
#20 8180 Macleod Trail S
Calgary,AB T2H 2B8

5911 Views
  • 5.00 (4 Reviews)
  • Steve and I have worked together on many home sales and he always goes above and beyond. In many cases we were dealing with foreclosures or pending foreclosures and he understood the urgency of the a quick sale. In cases when the properties were not showing at their best he gave great recommendations to resolve the issues and oftentimes rolled us his sleeves to make them right. I relied on him completely and he didn't let me down. 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed May 16th 2019

    by: Karen Rideout



    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0


    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    Steve and I have worked together on many home sales and he always goes above and beyond. In many cases we were dealing with foreclosures or pending foreclosures and he understood the urgency of the a quick sale. In cases when the properties were not... FULL REVIEW


    Steve has the knowledge, skill set and personality that makes for a very professional realtor. We had the pleasure of working with him to find our first home in Calgary when moving from Kitchener. We were so comfortable with that experience that 16 years later we approached him again to sell that home when we chose to down size to a condo. I highly recommend Steve for your realtor. 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed August 3rd 2018

    by: Greg Witmer - Calgary



    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0


    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    Steve has the knowledge, skill set and personality that makes for a very professional realtor. We had the pleasure of working with him to find our first home in Calgary when moving from Kitchener. We were so comfortable with that experience that 16... FULL REVIEW


    Steve is unbelievably knowledgeable about all of Calgary. He helped me hone in on a neighbourhood that fit my lifestyle and made the buying process as easy and painless as possible. 5 years later Steve did an amazing job in helping me sell my place in Tuxedo. Extremely professional, very friendly, and most importantly, he got me what I was wanting. I will definitely be asking for Steve’s help on all of my future real estate purchases. 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed August 3rd 2018

    by: Zach Huskinson



    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0


    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    Steve is unbelievably knowledgeable about all of Calgary. He helped me hone in on a neighbourhood that fit my lifestyle and made the buying process as easy and painless as possible. 5 years later Steve did an amazing job in helping me sell my place in... FULL REVIEW


    Steve is a fantastic Realtor! As a first time home buyer, he has been really patient and is very knowledable about the market. He pays attention to the fine details when looking at real estate and what to be aware of when buying. Steve is very approachable and ready to answer any questions or concerns you may have. I would highly recommend Steve to friends and family if you are looking to buy or sell within Calgary! 5.0000 5
    REALTOR® reviewed August 3rd 2018

    by: Julie Rinaldi



    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0
    /5.0


    VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
    Steve is a fantastic Realtor! As a first time home buyer, he has been really patient and is very knowledable about the market. He pays attention to the fine details when looking at real estate and what to be aware of when buying. Steve is very... FULL REVIEW



    Ask Steven Slavik









    Steven Slavik